Drabble #14

The cab pulled to a stop with its back passenger side door inches away. I could hear the click of the lock unlatching before grabbing for the handle.

“1492 Park Ave.” I said with a cough that turned into a gasp for breath. My sinuses were killing me, could barely keep my eyes open, and there was mucus congesting my chest.

This is what the doctor told me, but I knew it wasn’t just a cold. That hospital was just a cover for whatever gruesome experiments were going on down in Sub-basement 7.

My name is Subject Zero, and I’m going to die.

Leave a Reply

