Drabble #30

“Bye ma. Love you mucho.” I said as I walked down the flight of stairs to the apartment door, down the hallway stairs, until finally my skin was bathing in the warm sunlight beaming down on the entrance.

Can’t believe there had been a time when I used to just walk out without a word. What if I died? Sometimes my mother didn’t even know I had left.

Kids today agree upon a statement that seems to be universal: “what would I do without my mother.” But we never stop and ask ourselves “what would our mothers do without us.”

Leave a Reply

