Slut Shaming/Good Girls

When I was young and stupid I often slut shamed. The thought of a woman fucking on the first date made me only want to discard her once the date ended because no self-respecting woman would do such a thing.

I used to see women who fucked the first date as someone I could hit up and fuck again with little to no effort. It actually worked out that way so in my journey out of stupidity I allowed it, only using her for sex. I often targeted these women because I did not want to wait X days/months for something I could get in a few hours.

In said journey I also learned that waiting doesn’t make you a good girl. Even if it did, holding out doesn’t mean you’re dateable. In this journey, according to men, it actually meant the opposite; you weren’t worth the effort to begin with.

The journey has since been over. If I fuck the first date I learned that she chose to do it, maybe not even because I said the right thing(s) but simply a matter of dick convenience. This, in turn, may be the karma towards my insecurities with women when I think “well geez we fucked the first date why am I not getting a text back?”

Men have excruciatingly fragile egos and if we’re not sexually desirable then we’re somehow not men. Perhaps this is why men don’t have an issue with being the “side nigga” or why it’s praised to be the optimal role because then you won’t have to deal with the “headaches” that come with having a girlfriend. They want a girlfriend but want sex but don’t want the headache but will lie to fuck only to slut shame. It doesn’t make sense and being a man hurts my head.

Like I said, young and stupid. Least I’m not the same guy anymore. It doesn’t make you a special snowflake because you choose to hold out while putting down women who do. Men see women talk down to them so they think it’s okay to do it. It’s not, so stop.

Leave a Reply

