Drabble #94

In my head, we’re married. A kid. Son. Intelligent. Handsome. My smile, your furrowed brow. Your long hair, my poor eyesight.

“Hey Pop!”

In my head, we’ve been married for years. Love is wonderful. Can’t get enough of it.

“Hey it’s Little Einstein!”

In my head, we dance drunkenly while laughing. We’re intoxicated with one another.

“You’re aging well old man. Mom too.”

In my head, we die the same time so we don’t live without one another. Our life was fruitful.

“You’ve got something to look forward to.”

I don’t want to live in my head.

Leave a Reply

